jump to navigation

They aren’t planning to go there April 9, 2012

Posted by faith in Uncategorized.
trackback

From David Asscherick’s sermon “The church is full of aliens”:
C.D.Brooks was once approached by a young lady after a sermon. I don’t get it pastor. I can’t see anything wrong with the music I like. I can’t see anything wrong with going to the movie theatre. I can’t see anything wrong with what I wear. Brooks stood quietly and waited for the young woman to finish speaking. Then he said: that’s the problem, you can’t see!

If the way of this world seems normal to you, perhaps something is wrong. Beware of what has become of your norms. Keep in mind, the producers, writers and actors of the TV shows you like are not planning to go to heaven. If you’re planning to be there, ask yourself why they hold your interest so.

Holiness is an acquired taste. Develop a taste for heaven.

If heaven is to feel like home, this world needs to feel less and less like home.